Berlin Humboldt Forum xBrick

Humboldt Forum

Opening days at the Humboldt Forum

Berlin Humboldt Forum xBrick

Thu, September 23 – Sun, September 26, 2021
Opening days at the Humboldt Forum – diverse views of the collections

After more than four years, the first parts of the collections of the Ethnological Museum and the Museum of Asian Art of the National Museums in Berlin can finally be experienced again – newly curated, in a contemporary presentation, in the heart of Berlin.

Since the Humboldt Forum opened in July 2021, more than 100,000 people have already visited the center for art, culture and science.

Concept Humboldt Forum – place for culture and science, for exchange and debate.

The Humboldt Forum, in the rebuilt Berlin Palace, unites under its roof various institutions from the fields of culture and science. The Ethnological Museum, the Museum of Asian Art, the Berlin Exhibition and the Humboldt Laboratory of the Humboldt University are housed in the Humboldt Forum. Following the principle of the former Berlin Kunstkammer, the link between art and science is to be created. The concept of the Humboldt Forum thus borrows from the chambers of art and curiosities at the princely courts of the 16th century, in which the fields of nature, art and science were related to each other.

Structural Corporate Design

The high-quality, modern structural corporate design for the interior spaces, the design of the service and recreation zones as well as the guidance and orientation system – developed by Holzer Kobler Architekturen in cooperation with Studio Gourdin / Gourdin & Müller – is intended to convey an open welcoming culture to the world of the Humboldt Forum with its diverse uses through colors, materials and light.

Encounters in multiplicity

On the opening days, representatives of different societies as well as international artists, experts and partners presented their perspectives on the collections and new insights into their origins at action areas distributed throughout the Humboldt Forum. In this way, previously hidden stories of the exhibits became visible and audible. Only through these different encounters – especially with the visitors – did the beauties, fragilities and contradictions of diversity begin to come to life.

Opening days with action areas – encounters while listening, talking, telling stories

Spread over all floors, in the spacious entrance, but also outdoors in the Schlüter Hof:
All action areas were “furnished” by the exhibition planners of the Humboldt Forum with a total of 200 Xbrick multifunctional stools in many colors and accessories.
As a seat or standing aid, quickly converted into a pedestal or table, or used as a drum box, Xbrick configures the various action areas in ever new and different ways. The various artists and experts intuitively, almost silently and in the blink of an eye, reconfigured the action areas for their action, for their performance – indoors and outdoors.

Even in the breaks between the actions, the action areas with the Xbrick enjoyed great popularity: visitors of all ages built, stacked, created towers and arranged seating, following the mission statement of the Humbold Forum:

“…We create experimental free spaces for new approaches, ideas and formats. In this way, we stand for an inspiring spirit of experimentation, which is inherent in the courage to take risks and which does not allow itself to be deterred by the possibility of failure …”

In its timeless and simple design language, Xbrick adapts individually to room situations. Also in the Humboldt Forum the multifunctional Xbrick
playfully, as if it were a matter of course, into the high-quality, modern corporate design.

Accompany modern museum education

Xbrick is robustly constructed from 100% recyclable single-grade expanded polypropylene that is easy to recycle. With its many uses with and without accessories, Xbrick is the ideal companion for modern museum education, creative methods and forms of play that encourage and support intellectual engagement with the subject and objects of exhibitions in museums.
Learning and dealing with a topic needs space. Sometimes open spaces, sometimes clearly structured spaces, sometimes completely new spaces. The equipment and furnishings of learning spaces have a significant effect on our mood. And thus also on our learning success.
We need learning spaces in which we can communicate, interact and move towards each other. And for this we need a new kind of multifunctional furniture.

Mobile and usable anywhere, with six grip holes for easy handling as well as connection and plug-in possibilities for the Xbrick accessories:
X-lean – the perfect backrest for your Xbrick with a simple plug-in principle.
X-connector – connects 2 Xbrick to a robust unit
X-tseat – creates an agile workstation with a stable shelf to work on

At approximately 1.4 kg, Xbrick is extremely light for its volume and therefore easy to handle. The inhibition threshold to use Xbrick is therefore very low.
Xbrick owes its enormous pressure stability with little weight to its lightweight construction principle and its almost hollow inner rib structure.
Odorless and free of plasticizers, Xbrick can be used safely in combination with food or as a toy.

Xbrick receives BAG “particularly moving” certificate

Incidentally, the Federal Working Group for the Promotion of Posture and Physical Activity (Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft für Haltungs- und Bewegungsförderung e.V.) awards the “particularly moving” quality seal to products and concepts that lead to sustainable changes:
“Xbrick meets the criteria of a particularly moving offer and will receive the quality seal “particularly moving” of the Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft für Haltungs- und Bewegungsförderung e.V. in August 2021.”

Resume

Design stool Xbrick is as flexible as its requirements.
Xbrick and its accessories had a successful appearance in the newly opened Humboldt Forum and were able to present themselves to a large audience. The exhibition organizers and planners were highly satisfied with the appearance of the. Until the next use, they will store them in the supplied transport and logistics boxes to save space.

Share this article:

Pinterest
Facebook
Email

Blog categories

Subscribe to newsletter

+ Latest inspirations and applications + Advance announcements of special promotions + Everything about Xbrick.

The Xbrick Starter Set for your mobile and agile workplace

xBrick Latest Products

stay up to date

+ Latest inspirations and applications + Advance announcements of special promotions + Everything about Xbrick.

Berlin Humboldt Forum xBrick

Humboldt Forum

Eröffnungstage im Humboldt Forum

Berlin Humboldt Forum xBrick

Do, 23. September – So, 26. September 2021
Eröffnungstage im Humboldt Forum – vielfältige Sichtweisen auf die Sammlungen

Nach über vier Jahren sind erste Teile der Sammlungen des Ethnologischen Museums und des Museums für Asiatische Kunst der Staatlichen Museen zu Berlin endlich wieder erlebbar – neu kuratiert, in zeitgemäßer Präsentation, mitten in Berlin.

Seit Eröffnung des Humboldt Forums im Juli 2021 haben bereits über 100.000 Menschen das Zentrum für Kunst, Kultur und Wissenschaft besucht.

Konzeption Humboldt Forum – Ort für Kultur und Wissenschaft, für Austausch und Debatten

Das Humboldt Forum, im wieder aufgebauten Berliner Schloss, vereint unter seinem Dach verschiedene Institutionen aus Kultur und Wissenschaft. Das Ethnologische Museum, das Museum für Asiatische Kunst, die Berlin Ausstellung und das Humboldt Labor der Humboldt-Universität sind im Humboldt Forum untergebracht. Nach dem Prinzip der ehemaligen Berliner Kunstkammer soll die Verknüpfung von Kunst und Wissenschaft entstehen. Das Konzept des Humboldt Forums lehnt sich damit an die Kunst- und Wunderkammern an den Fürstenhöfen des 16. Jahrhunderts an, in denen die Bereiche Natur, Kunst und Wissenschaft miteinander in Beziehung gesetzt wurden.

Bauliches Corporate Design

Das hochwertige, moderne bauliche Corporate Design für die Innenräume, die Gestaltung der Service- und Aufenthaltszonen sowie des Leit- und Orientierungssystems – entwickelt von Holzer Kobler Architekturen in Kooperation mit Studio Gourdin / Gourdin & Müller – soll durch Farben, Materialien und Licht eine offene Willkommenskultur zur Welt des Humboldt Forums mit seinen vielfältigen Nutzungen vermitteln.

Begegnungen in Vielheit

An den Eröffnungstagen vermittelten Vertreter*innen unterschiedlicher Gesellschaften sowie internationale Künstler*innen, Expert*innen und Partner*innen auf Aktionsflächen, die im ganzen Humboldt Forum verteilt waren, ihre Sichtweisen auf die Sammlungen sowie neue Erkenntnisse zu deren Herkunft. So wurden bisher verborgene Geschichten der Exponate sichtbar und hörbar. Erst durch diese unterschiedlichen Begegnungen – insbesondere mit den Besucher*innen – begannen die Schönheiten, Zerbrechlichkeiten und Widersprüche der Vielfalt zu leben.

Eröffnungstage mit Aktionsflächen – Begegnungen beim Zuhören, Mitreden, Geschichten Erzählen

Über alle Stockwerke verteilt, im weitläufigen Entree, aber auch outdoor im Schlüter Hof:
alle Aktionsflächen waren von den Ausstellungsplanern des Humboldt Forums mit insgesamt 200 Xbrick Multifunktionshocken in vielen Farben und Zubehör„möbliert“ worden.
Als Sitzgelegenheit oder Stehhilfe, schnell zum Podest oder Tisch umfunktioniert oder als Trommelbox verwendet, konfiguriert Xbrick die verschiedenen Aktionsflächen immer wieder neu und anders. Die verschiedenen Künstler*innen und Expert*innen bauten intuitiv, nahezu geräuschlos und im Handumdrehen, die Aktionsflächen für ihre Aktion, für ihre Darbietung um – indoor und outdoor.

Auch in den Pausen zwischen den Aktionen erfreuten sich die Aktionsflächen mit den Xbrick großer Beliebtheit: Besucher jeden Alters bauten, stapelten, erstellten Türme und arrangierten Sitzgelegenheiten, dem Leitbild des Humbold Forums folgend:

„…Wir schaffen experimentelle Freiräume für neue Herangehensweisen, Ideen und Formate. Damit stehen wir ein für einen inspirierenden Versuchsgeist, dem der Mut zum Risiko innewohnt und der sich auch von der Möglichkeit des Scheiterns nicht abhalten lässt …“

In seiner zeitloser und schlichter Designsprache passt sich Xbrick individuell an Raumsituationen an. Auch im Humboldt Forum fügen sich die multifunktionalen Xbrick
spielerisch, wie selbstverständlich in das hochwertige, moderne Corporate Design ein.

Moderne Museumspädagogik begleiten

Xbrick ist robust konstruiert aus 100% recycelbarem sortenreinem expandierten Polypropylen, das einfach zu recyceln ist. Durch die viele Einsatzmöglichkeiten mit und ohne Zubehör ist Xbrick der ideale Begleiter für moderne museumspädagogische, kreative Methoden und Spielformen, die die geistige Auseinandersetzung mit dem Thema und den Gegenständen von Ausstellungen in Museen fördern und unterstützen.
Lernen und Auseinandersetzung mit einem Thema braucht Raum. Mal Freiräume, mal klar strukturierte Räume, mal völlig neue Räume. Die Ausstattung und Einrichtung von Lernräumen wirken sich maßgeblich auf unsere Stimmung aus. Und somit auch um unseren Lernerfolg.
Es braucht Lernräume, in denen wir kommunizieren, miteinander umgehen und aufeinander zubewegen können. Und dafür braucht es eine neue Art von Multifunktionsmöbel.

Mobil und überall einsetzbar, mit sechs Grifflöcher für einfachstes Handling sowie Verbindungs- und Steckmöglichkeiten für das Xbrick-Zubehör:
X-lean – die perfekte Lehne für deinen Xbrick mit simplem Steckprinzip
X-connector – verknüpft 2 Xbrick zu einer robusten Einheit
X-tseat – schafft einen agilen Arbeitsplatz mit stabiler Ablage zum Arbeiten

Mit circa 1,4 kg ist Xbrick extrem leicht für sein Volumen und dadurch einfach zu handhaben, die Hemmschwelle, Xbrick zu benutzen, ist somit sehr gering.
Seine enorme Druckstabilität bei wenig Gewicht verdankt Xbrick seinem Leichtbauprinzip und seiner nahezu hohlen inneren Rippenstruktur.
Geruchlos und frei von Weichmachern kann Xbrick unbedenklich in Verbindung mit Lebensmitteln oder als Spielzeug verwendet werden.

Xbrick erhält BAG-Zertifikat “besonders bewegend”

Mit dem Qualitätssiegel „besonders bewegend“ zeichnet übrigens die Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft für Haltungs- und Bewegungsförderung e.V. Produkt und Konzepte aus, die zu nachhaltigen Veränderungen führen:
“Xbrick erfüllt die Kriterien eines besonders bewegenden Angebots und erhält im August 2021 das Qualitätssiegel „besonders bewegend“ der Bundesarbeitsgemeinschaft für Haltungs- und Bewegungsförderung e.V.“

Resume

Design-Hocker Xbrick ist so flexibel wie seine Anforderungen.
Xbrick und sein Zubehör hatten einen gelungenen Auftritt im neu eröffneten Humboldt Forum und konnten sich einem großen Publikum präsentieren. Die Ausstellungsmacher und Planer waren mit dem Auftritt der hoch zufrieden. Bis zum nächsten Einsatz werden sie sie in den mitgelieferten Transport- und Logistik Boxen platzsparend lagern.

Xbrick® – Multifunktionsmöbel - Modulare Büromöbel

Xbrick® black

92,40 €

Xbrick® Sitzwürfel orange

Xbrick® orange

153,30 €

Der Xbrick® Hocker im Starter-Set

Xbrick®

STARTER SET

Teile diesen Artikel :

Pinterest
Facebook
Email

Blog Kategorien

Newsletter abonnieren

+ Neueste Inspirationen und Anwendungen + Vorab-Ankündigungen von Sonderaktionen + alles rund um Xbrick

 

Das Xbrick Starter-Set für deinen mobilen und agilen Arbeitsplatz

xBrick Neueste Produkte

Bleib auf dem Laufenden

+ Neueste Inspirationen und Anwendungen + Vorab-Ankündigungen von Sonderaktionen + alles rund um Xbrick